Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > Performance :: Maintenance :: Technical > 125cc - 249cc

Old 07-07-2024, 04:10 PM   #1

New Member Wolf Rugby II

Hey, cool forum! I've seen a lot of good info on here but I know everyone has their own individual experience to share and build from.

I am new to motorbikes, been big into cycling and two wheels since forever, done cross country trips, bike packing, city track cog jamming and even some mild bmx/fixie stunts. Getting older and slower, and safer in some regards xD

Bought my first motorized two wheeler last year at age 35, having never ridden one before, no moped or dirt bike or anything. I stay under a rock, just different priorities I guess (-';

Needless to say, it's been a blast and I keep wanting more! The bike I got is a 2023 Wolf Rugby II - 150cc, GY6, ZNEN, 157 QMJ Zuma clone blah blah blah however you need to identify and relate.

Apparently, and I've never looked at it to be sure, but the dealer says it came with a performance 28mm carb as stock? Didn't start learning mechanical stuff on it this recently. I'm at about 7500 miles, I do my regular oil changes, the belt has virtually no signs of wear, the oil never leaks, I ride in a hilly city for work commute, errands, and fun, year round 110 F summers or -40 wind-chill winters, it's all good. Just would rather cycle if it's a monsoon or the snow is over an inch or frozen to the roads. I don't mind a little challenge but I won't overdo it. Never laid the bike down, and having fun with it as always. After the first 10 months I noticed it went from 50/55mph on flats and 40 uphills down to about 45/50 on flats and struggling to go 35 uphills. I cleaned the air filter and it improved a bit. I think the fastest speed I got was about 61 downhill when I first bought it.

In the last two months, I've upgraded to a Pitmoto high flow exhaust (had to have a shop bend the pipe a little), and put in a Ban Jing CVT kit. 1500 springs, and 12g roller weights.