Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > Media :: Reviews :: Classifieds :: General > General Scooter Discussion

Old 07-01-2014, 08:24 AM   #1

Newbie here! Tao Tao Roman 150

I'm glad I found this forum. After a couple weeks of research I think I'm ready to jump in with both feet. I've checked out a lot of scooters and I think I've finally decided on the Tao Tao Roman 150. I really like the European styling and I think I have found a good vendor to purchase it from. The guy over at Scooter Madness won me over with his quirky maintenance videos and personality, ha ha, and the price seems very fair.

I've read a ton about Chinese scooters and how they can be less than perfect but I'm up for tweaking and preparing the scooter when I receive it and before I ride it. I really do need a hobby and I think scooters just might be it! At any rate, I just wanted to say hi and I'm excited to share my experience with the Roman once I receive it. I think I'll be getting the orange one though...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg roman150-photoshoot1.jpg (54.9 KB, 5 views)

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 07-01-2014, 09:11 AM   #2

There was a nice write up on a Tao Tao EVO150 a little over a year ago.

Link

Very thorough.

Hey, look what that idiot said!
Old 07-01-2014, 09:23 AM   #3

Glad you're here! Welcome!! Nice retro look on the scoot.
Make sure you do a thorough PDI when you get the scooter..

https://www.zeemaps.com/map?group=66...tion=USA&add=1

Old 07-01-2014, 09:36 AM   #4

Oh, yes ... where are my manners. Welcome!

I wanted to share a personal experience. I purchased my ZNEN 150 last spring from a local dealer. I'm glad that I did rather than buying direct and having it shipped to my door. Here's why.