Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > General > New Member Introductions

Old 04-22-2023, 11:54 PM   #1

Hi Hey everyone, I am new here... Sort of lol

Hey everyone I am actually only kinda new, I lost access to my old account I made because I can't get into my icloud email. So I created my new account with my Gmail instead. But anyways my name is Bo, I live in the Bay area here in California. I work as a mechanic for mainly scooters but also any Chinese brand Motorcycles, dirt bikes, ATV, UTV, go karts, and any other powersport vehicles, and the company I work for is Scooter importers in Alameda California. Before this job, I never even thought about buying a scooter, not that I had anything against them or anything... They just never cought my attention enough for me to say "hey I wanna buy one". But since I started working at this new job about 5 months ago, I now have 3 scooters... Well 5 scooters with my 3 and I got my wife 2. My first scooter is a Lance Powersports Cabo 150, then I bought 2 scooters online but I don't remember what website/company I bought them from because all that info is also in the email I don't have access to anymore. But anyways I bought my wife a pink Taotao Pony atm-50 scooter, and I got myself a TaoTao thunder 50 with the orange color finish witch happens favorite color lol. The main reason why I bought the 2 50cc scooters is so my wife can learn how to ride for 1, and secondly we don't need a motorcycle license for a 50cc. If I get pulled over on my Cabo 150, it's basically just going to get impounded for not having the correct license to be driven on California public roads... And that would suck. But I also had a few other plans for the 50cc scooters, my wife is still a little rusty when it comes to riding, so I'ma wait a few more months or however long until I feel that she is ready but I have a surprise for her. I already have 2 brand new motors to swap onto our scooters when she is rea