Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > General > The Dawg Pound
Closed Thread

Old 01-27-2013, 02:52 PM   #1

ScootDawg

Many members aren't on all the time and are posting at the old forum I set my profile text to this

which is 1300 and some odd advertisements for this place. If you like the new site and all that is being done and are not in support of proboards owning your thoughts old and new you may consider doing the same. Just saying

Do not fear mistakes. You will know failure. Continue to reach out.
- Benjamin Franklin

Join the HARDCORE

1983 Honda GL650I SilverWing

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Old 01-27-2013, 03:05 PM   #2

@winn

now im NOT a lawyer, but i think they do.
when u signed the TOS agreement, it was in there,
but for real, how many actually read TOS or w/e name they give it.

hope it gets settled civilly, depends on how much each side wants to bend.

2008 Shanghai Schenke Motorcycle Company LTD
model # SL-15021B
added extra turn signals, brake lights on the trunk
saddle bags and a windshield
67 mph top speed ALL STOCK
verified by PSP

"Hillary in 2016"

Old 01-27-2013, 03:28 PM   #3

The CEO of proboard clearly admitted he didn't own the posts we have licensed him to use them:

Further, the postings on this site are not owned by the forum admin - they have zero right to sell them to a third party. They are owned by the person who posted the message. When a person makes a post on a ProBoards forum, they specifically license ProBoards to use that content on the ProBoards forum.

We own our own thoughts, by their own admission, and proboards would like to think they can keep them.