Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > Media :: Reviews :: Classifieds :: General > General Scooter Discussion

Old 07-03-2021, 02:29 PM   #1

What do you recommend I buy to work on my scooter

Hello Everyone,
two weeks ago I had to have my carburetor replaced on my GY6 Chinese scooter, I've been asking the local shop he's a motorcycle shop for 4 months to do this for me, they keep putting me off, they finally did it they never tightened the screw on the back of the throttle cable I'm glad I checked it.

I've done my own oil changes I've done my own gear lube I know how to do those things and if I get YouTube videos I should be able to do most anything to my scooter except probably a valve adjustment which it won't need for a while it's only got 600 miles on it.

Can anybody recommend a good tool kit or tell me what tools I should buy, so I can do small repairs that need to be done, so I have the right tools.

Login or Register to Remove Ads
Old 07-04-2021, 12:15 PM   #2